Picture

Good Times, March 16, 2009

So yes, I have been extremely naughty I must admit. Two weeks. Two whole weeks without a single post. Fact; I had no internet or computer to work with. Fiction; I had nothing to talk about. But the Prisoner is back, and ready to rant!

Good times are being had my friends. Good times indeed. 2008 was about the worst year in the history of mankind, not only for the rest of the world, but me. I lost many, many things, both meaningless and irreplaceable. Tears were shed, hearts were broken, and money was lost. But why should I dwell on such maladies when life is much more than 2008. Lets us look at 2009, new well new everything! And new is awesome!

I have to laugh at myself when I pass a mirror, because I really can’t believe such fortune is happening to me. ME, yes that same absolute nobody that needs to change the world. That same Prisoner that rants and loves too much. I know where I come from and I know why I am here now, I look around at the different sights of my life, and look forward to the life that will soon come to me. A life that is about as reverse as to the one I am living now. Change is great my friends, bring it on. As I have mentioned before, I need to change, and I have made a huge one.

Moving from hot to cool, high to low, dry to wet. Looking at a place that needs no dramatic or over done use of grammar, but only stillness. Quiet, subtle absorption of the surrounding emotions. A breath of fresh cold air that awakens your lungs. Listen… keep listening, it’s like a dream, except its real.

Luck? Maybe. Will it leave me again? Most likely. But I will live it up, drink it up, all the wonders that this wave of fortune brings and continue to breathe in and out slowly and continue to smile.




Leave a Reply.