Picture

Ocarina of Doom, the Revenge of Link. January 11, 2009

      As a young boy, I was betrayed. Be it the fault of my own or the trickery of the man who betrayed me. His name was Ganondorf, the King of the Gerudo Thieves. This pitiful excuse of a man used me to gain access to the Sacred Realm, where he placed his tainted hands on the Triforce and transformed the beautiful Hyrulean countryside. Hyrule was my home, a home of picturesque landscapes and beautiful flowers. Now with the aid of this King of Thieves, it is a barren wasteland. It is that in which drives me to fix the problem in which I help create. I must travel through time, gathering the powers of the Seven Sages. Travel every corner of Hyrule, including the watery domain of the Zora. The mountainous home of the Gorons. I will explore the forest of the Kokiri and the vast desert of the Gerudos. I take with me, my Hylian Shield, which carries the Royal Crest on its face. My Kokrir Sword, a treasure of the Kokiri Forest. My always present companion, Navi who is there to guide my way and offer sound advice to me. And of course my Ocarinas. My Fairy Ocarina and the all powerful Ocarina of Time.

                With these magical items, I will track this powerful force of Ganodorf that is spreading across Hyrule like an icy winter frost over a field of roses. Defeating this evil will not be easy, but I know the secrets of his demise. I know the secrets of Ganon’s Castle, where the coward hides. His tower rises through the center of his castle and is protected by six barriers which represent a different medallion from the Sages. After I release his barrier I will face my betrayer, I will use my Kokirir Sword and my Fairy Bow to attack my enemy. And I will kill him. I will bring peace back to the land I love, Hyrule…..

                But on the way I will waste time by playing little games in Kakariko Village, learn how to ride a horse in the Lon Lon Ranch and of course take some time to relax by fishing in Lake Hylia. Peace in Hyrule can wait until I get the record catch for some extra Rubees.

Picture



Leave a Reply.