Picture

My Ode to Alcohol, February 6, 2009

Oh sweet nectar of the Gods, How I thank thee. Your sweet taste brings cheer not only to my tongue, but my heart. You have always been there for me, when I cried. You eased my pain, when it needed to be eased. I thank you for the good times you have brought me, and the strength you give me to conquer all my fears and inhibitions. I thank you for letting me remember the good times, and for making forget those same good times. I thank you for always being cold and willing to please me on my beckon call. You bring life to a new view; give it the sweetness of a mint julep. You provide me with the knowledge with your 12 year old whisky. I smile and I give a toast to you. Here is to you beer, for your bubbly goodness. Here is to whisky, for your strength and smoothness. Here is to tequila for your quick action and bravery.  Thank you, thank you thank you. Now let’s all get wasted!




Leave a Reply.