OMG

6/1/2009

0 Comments

 
Picture

O.M.G, June 1, 2009

                Ok, I give in. The gloves are now off. Let the holy war now begin.  The one topic that I have always been tentative to speak about, knowing full well what the fallout will be, Religion. Let the games begin. My email box is preparing for the overhaul that will come.

                Lets me first make this clear, I have no religion. Well, to be completely honest when I was a little prisoner, some guy in a white robe poured some water on my head and mumbled some gibberish, but that is neither here nor there and I don’t practice any religion. I don’t go to church every Sunday, or read any sort of bible or praise any religious relic. Now for those that know me or are frequent readers here, know that I ‘am not that closed minded of a person. In fact religion fascinates me. I love reading of all the amazing stories that all religions have to offer. I respect all religions of the world; I want to make that perfectly clear. I RESPECT ALL RELIGIONS AND FAITHS.

Here is my problem with what some religions, I can’t stand they’re reasoning that their own religion is better than others. My main evidence is this war that has been going on for hundreds if not thousands of years, Jews versus Muslims. Arguing over what? Nothing. Fighting and killing only because one side reads from a different book than the other. Pointless, senseless murder of human life. Almost as useless as Political Parties. But I want get into the war, not yet anyways.

Now, problem two. This one applies to the religion that I’m most familiar with, Catholicism. I grew up around Catholics, being that most of my family claim to be Catholics. Anyway, my problem with this religion is it’s over obsessive greed and self indulgence. It is the richest religion in the world, yet when many of its followers die from hunger every day, where are its leaders to “lead their flock?” do these “men of God” live to serve the righteous and be a voice of God, or do they live to satisfy their own pleasure?

You know what? Looking over my notes here, this is just way too much to cover in one post. I have to come back and make this a tow part post.

But I would like to close with this question for you to think about;

Do we keep religion just because it is tradition, or do we really need religion in our lives?

 




Leave a Reply.