Picture

Religion: Part Deux, June 7, 2009

                So after pondering about my question for about a week, what have you all come up with? What is your need for a God or religion in your life? Let me know, I’m dying to know.

                Regardless of whether there is an actual God or not, people around the world find it necessary to search for one. Whatever God you believe in, it has instilled something in you that pushes you towards something. This whole bit about religion is just one big mystery to me.

Now, like I said in the last post, I ‘am not here to bash other religions or to prove that God does not exist, I still respect all cultures and people of all faiths. What I am here to do is question the methods of some of these religions. We have raised are children to think like we do, to pray like we did and worship like we have. Now wait you say, Mr. Prisoner, didn’t you say before that you love nostalgia and tradition. Ah yes you are right Mr. and Mrs. Reader, I do still have that thinking, all but about this topic.

Children grow up not knowing any religion other than that of their parents. Children’s minds are diminished to such a small reality, and closed to the great abundance culture that embraces the world. This is why the great bigots of the world, continue to exist.

I obviously have more to get off my chest about this, but I plan on writing about this for years to come.

So just let me end with this. No matter what you believe or God you follow, please know and understand, that a lot of others do not think like you do. They respect your believes and you should respect what they believe.

So basically what I am asking the world to do is shake hands and forget about all the stupid differences. Is that so hard? Oh and stop coming to my door at 7 in the morning on Sunday trying to make me buy some pamphlet. (Yes this whole rant was created by that!)

 




Leave a Reply.