Picture
T.V. September 9, 2009

 

    Before I begin, I would just like to say that today is the best dates of all dates that have been dated. Those that know me know why.

Let me be blunt; I am bored out of my mind. I have been so for the past, oh let’s say… three weeks. Why you may ask? Well for many reasons. One, I live in a very, VERY small town with little or nothing to do. Two, I live in a VERY small town, and know no one. Three, I live in a VERY small town with no T.V.! Need I say more?

I sit in cell for most the day, listening to my glorious music. My music is possibly my life saver at this time of need. I don’t know what is happening in the outside world for the most part. All the “current” events I find are out of the local paper, but that alone only speaks of the current crop report and the new bingo champion Edith, good for her, she deserves it.

I wondered to myself, why do I miss television so much? I remember how much like a zombie I was sitting for hours, if not days in front of that screen. I remember how I long to stay away from the boob tube. To go out and see the world and experience new things, and all that jazz. I still do that here, but laetly I have been wanting to just sit at home, have a beer or four and watch some TV.  Is that too much to ask?

I miss relaxing on my couch and watching a baseball game. That was all I needed sometimes to relax after a long day. And believe you me, I have had plenty of long days here in this long lost land.

Can somebody please send me a 42” Plasma Screen?

 




Leave a Reply.